This is the "Sociology" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This is a research guide for students and faculty in Viterbo's Sociology program.
Last Updated: May 24, 2013 URL: http://viterbo.libguides.com/sociology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Sociology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sociology books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of sociology - Edgar F. Borgatta and Rhonda J.V. Montgomery
Call Number: REF HM 425 .E5 2000 v.1-5
ISBN: 0028648536
Publication Date: 2000

Cover Art
Education and sociology: an encyclopedia - David L. Levinson, Peter W. Cookson, and Alan R. Sadovnik
Call Number: REF LC 189.95 .E39 2002
ISBN: 0815316151
Publication Date: 2002

Cover Art
Practicing sociology: selected fields - Robert A. Dentler
Call Number: HN 29.5 .D46 2002
ISBN: 0275975150
Publication Date: 2002

Cover Art
The concise Oxford dictionary of sociology - Gordon Marshall, Diane L. Barthel, et al.
Call Number: REF HM 17 .C66
ISBN: 019285237X
Publication Date: 1994

Databases related to Sociology

  • Academic Search Complete
    Comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary mostly full-text database. Its thousands of articles include many from peer-reviewed journals. To limit your searches to Spanish-language articles, under "Limit your results," choose "Spanish" from the "Language" menu.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)
    Comprehensive tool to locate communications and mass media research. Full text for about 60% of core journals and related titles.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
  • ERIC
    Authoritative educational database indexing journals and documents. Full-text links to government education documents and EBSCOhost journals.
  • Education Research Complete
    Covers early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Partly full-text coverage. Includes books and conference papers.
  • JSTOR
    Archive of journal issues as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. NOT CURRENT; there is a 1- to 5-year gap between the newest journal issue and the content available in JSTOR.
  • SAGE Journals
    Full-text collection of journals published by Sage in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
  • Sustainability Resource Center
    comprehensive, full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability, including business practices, engineering, and ecology.

Sociology Websites

  • American Sociological Association
    Website for the national organization for sociologists, which aims to articulate policy and implement programs likely to have an impact for sociology.

Library Partner

Profile Image
Jonathan Hinck
Contact Info
Jonathan Hinck
Collection Management Librarian
Viterbo University Library, MC 128
900 Viterbo Drive
La Crosse, WI 54601
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip