Books
The Corsini encyclopedia of psychology and behavioral science
Call Number: REF BF 31 .E52 2001 v.1-4
ISBN: 0471239496
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: REF LB 2369 .P835 2010
ISBN: 1433805618
Comments (0)
Articles and Databases
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)Full-text psychology research journal collection published by the American Psychological Association and related organizations, 1985 to present.
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)Indexes articles, book chapters, dissertations on behavioral and psychological topics. Includes social work. Coverage is from 1887. Full-text limited.
- HaPIHealth and Psychosocial Instruments. Find information on more than 15,000 measurement instruments in health and psychosocial sciences.
Websites
- American Psychological AssociationThe American Psychological Association (APA) is a scientific and professional organization that represents psychology in the United States. The APA's mission is to advance the creation, communication, and application of psychological knowledge to benefit society and improve people's lives.
- Intute - PsychologyProvides free access to high quality web resources. Each resource has been evaluated and categorized by subject specialists in the United Kingdom.
- National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)The mission of NIMH is to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure.
- Social Psychology NetworkOne of the largest Internet sites devoted to psychological research and teaching. A treasure trove of information on topics such as prejudice and racism, the psychology of gender, persuasion and propaganda, and much more. Also offers information on graduate programs, organizations, conferences, and online tools like psychology blogs, podcasts, and newsfeeds.
- Test Reviews OnlineSearch test reviews for evaluation purposes online.
Test Information
Tests in print 7: an index to tests, test reviews, and the literature on specific tests
Call Number: REF LB 3051 .B87 T4 2006
ISBN: 0910674590
The library also owns Tests in print 3-6
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Call Number: REF LB 3051 .B87 2010
ISBN: 0910674612
The library owns several editions.
Subject Guide |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. |








Loading...
