This is the "Home" page of the "PHIL100: Introduction to Ethics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PHIL100: Introduction to Ethics  

Last Updated: Jun 27, 2012 URL: http://viterbo.libguides.com/phil100 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Books

Cover Art
Ethics - Laurie DiMauro; Tina Grant
ISBN: 0737733195
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Radical hope : ethics in the face of cultural devastation - Jonathan Lear
ISBN: 0674023293
Publication Date: 2006
Radical Hope: Ethics in the Face of Cultural Devastation tells the story of the last Indian chief of Crow Nation who died and left his people. This book raises an important ethical question. What do people do when they are faced with the collapse of their culture?


 

Library Catalog Search

Search the Viterbo library catalog for books, ebooks, and journals.

Useful databases

The following databases may be useful as you search for reputable journals or articles on ethics, philosopheical ideas, or philosophers.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary mostly full-text database. Its thousands of articles include many from peer-reviewed journals.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    Comprehensive tool to locate communications and mass media research. Full text for about 60% of core journals and related titles.
  • Issues and Controversies
    Full-text, in-depth and objective information on the current prominent and widely debated issues.
  • JSTOR
    Archive of journal issues as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. NOT CURRENT; there is a 1- to 5-year gap between the newest journal issue and the content available in JSTOR.
  • MLA International Bibliography (InfoTrac)
    International index of journal articles, books, and dissertations in the fields of language and literature. Produced by the Modern Language Association and dating back to 1963.
  • SAGE Journals
    Full-text collection of journals published by Sage in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jennifer Nelson
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Course syllabus and documents

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip