This is a guide to library resources for students of the Environmental Studies program.
Last Updated: May 21, 2013
(some books are not yet cataloged - please check with Circulation)
- Annual Reviews
Authoritative, analytic reviews in disciplines within the biomedical, life, and physical sciences. Full text for 10 subscribed disciplines only.
3 peer-reviewed journal collections in bioscience, ecological, and environmental research. Full text for 2 of the 3 collections; abstracts for 39%.
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment including global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full text.
- Science Direct
Full-text journals for life and health sciences from 1995-present. Abstracts for other scientific information.
- Scientific World
TheScientificWorld was founded to grow and develop the suite of innovative publications of TheScientificWorld. Through its range of e-journal and e-book publications, TSW offers high quality peer-reviewed original research and review articles to researchers and librarians in academia, government and the corporate world. Some open access articles.
- Soil Science Society of America
The Soil Science Society of America (SSSA) is a progressive international scientific society that fosters the transfer of knowledge and practices to sustain global soils. Based in Madison, WI, and founded in 1936, SSSA is the professional home for 6,000+ members dedicated to advancing the field of soil science. It provides information about soils in relation to crop production, environmental quality, ecosystem sustainability, bioremediation, waste management, recycling, and wise land use
Science.gov searches over 45 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development