This is a research guide for students and faculty in Viterbo's Education programs.
Last Updated: May 24, 2013
- ERIC (EBSCOhost)
Authoritative educational database indexing journals and documents. Full-text links to government education documents and EBSCOhost journals.
- Education Research Complete
Covers early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Partly full-text coverage. Includes books and conference papers.
- Teaching Books
Children's and young adult literature multimedia resources. Includes original in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings, and guides to thousands of titles.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost)
A comprehensive collection of education journals, including many in full-text format.
- SAGE Journals
Full-text collection of journals published by Sage in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
The following databases contain information relevant to educators, while not being databases entirely devoted to education resources.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary mostly full-text database. Its thousands of articles include many from peer-reviewed journals. To limit your searches to Spanish-language articles, under "Limit your results," choose "Spanish" from the "Language" menu.
- GreenFILE (Badgerlink Resource)
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment including global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full text.
- Literature Resource Center (InfoTrac)
Biographical and critical analyses of authors, works, and literary movements from every age and genre.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
Full-text psychology research journal collection published by the American Psychological Association and related organizations, 1985 to present.
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
Indexes articles, book chapters, dissertations on behavioral and psychological topics. Includes social work. Coverage is from 1887. Full-text limited.
- PQDT Open
Read the full text of open-access dissertations and theses free of charge from ProQuest.