Reference Books
The concise dictionary of crime and justice
Call Number: REF HV 6017 .D38 2002
ISBN: 0761921753
Publication Date: 2002
A handy reference for students, professionals, and anyone interested in criminal justice and criminology, The Concise Dictionary of Crime and Justice is a wide-ranging resource with clear definitions for over 2,000 key criminal justice terms
The dictionary of criminal justice
Call Number: HV 7411 .R87 1994
ISBN: 1561342971
Publication Date: 1994
Encyclopedia of crime & justice
Call Number: REF HV 6017 .E53 D74 2002 v.1-4
ISBN: 002865319X
Publication Date: 2002
The encyclopedia of crime & justice not only discusses many different kinds of crime--from perjury to terrorism--but also looks at law enforcement, legal procedures and penalties and the social causes and wide-ranging impact of crimes on society. The articles reflect issues dominating the news and entertainment media--topics that are frequently discussed or assigned in both high school and college curricula. What is perjury? How do copyright laws pertain to the Internet? Can a juvenile be tried as an adult for murder? In 250 A-Z entries, these interdisciplinary articles deal with the sociology, psychology, history and economics of crime
Crime in the United States 2009
Call Number: REF HV 6787 .U55 2009
ISBN: 1598883291
Publication Date: 2009
This reference, formerly published by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), is a comprehensive collection of the nation's criminal statistics. It provides the latest data submitted by city, county, state, tribal, and federal law enforcement agencies
Dictionary of American penology
Call Number: REF HV 9304 .W54 1996
ISBN: 0313266891
Publication Date: 1996
Dictionary of American criminal justice: key terms and major Supreme Court cases
Call Number: REF HV 7411 .C53 1998
ISBN: 1579580734
Publication Date: 1998
The Dictionary of American criminal justice, key terms and major Supreme Court cases will be useful to every student and researcher of American criminal justice system.
Comments (0)
Databases for Criminal Justice
- Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest) Digital resource of art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of distinguished museums around the world.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)Full-text psychology research journal collection published by the American Psychological Association and related organizations, 1985 to present.
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)Indexes articles, book chapters, dissertations on behavioral and psychological topics. Includes social work. Coverage is from 1887. Full-text limited.
- Sports Litigation AlertSports Litigation Alert tracks legal developments as they occur in amateur and professional athletics as well as legislative issues that impact sports law professionals.
Websites for Criminal Justice
- American Civil Liberties Union
- Bureau of Justice Assistance
- Center on Juvenile & Criminal Justice
- Criminal Justice ProfilesCareer descriptions, information and resources
- Drug Reform Coordination Network
- Federal Bureau of Investigation
- Federal Bureau of Prisons
- FindLawUS Supreme Court Center
- Institute for Intergovernmental Research
- Masters Degree Online: Criminology Online: An In-Depth Look At The Various Crime Theories
- National Center for States Courts
- National Criminal Justice Reference ServiceAdministered by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice
- National Institute of Justice
- Official Guide to ABA-Approved Law Schools
- Partnership Against Domestic Violence
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
- State Bar of Wisconsin - Wisconsin Supreme Court opinions
- United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
- United States Department of Justice
- United States Government Manual
Library Partner |
Contact Info Jonathan Hinck Collection Management Librarian Viterbo University Library, MC 128 900 Viterbo Drive La Crosse, WI 54601 Send Email |






Loading...
