This is the "Home" page of the "Counseling" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Counseling  

This is a LibGuide for students in Viterbo's Master of Mental Health Counseling Program
Last Updated: Sep 5, 2012 URL: http://viterbo.libguides.com/counseling Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Counseling Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary, mostly full-text database. Its thousands of articles include many from peer-reviewed journals.
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
    Most authoritative and comprehensive research database for nursing and allied health. Some full text.
  • ebrary
    Ebrary is a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.
  • ERIC
    Authoritative educational database indexing journals and documents. Full-text links to government education documents and EBSCOhost journals.
  • PsycArticles
    Full-text psychology research journal collection published by the American Psychological Association and related organizations, 1985 to present.
  • PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
    Indexes articles, book chapters, dissertations on behavioral and psychological topics. Includes social work. Coverage is from 1887. Full-text limited.
  • HaPI
    Health and Psychosocial Instruments. Find information on more than 15,000 measurement instruments in health and psychosocial sciences.
 

Welcome!

Welcome to Viterbo!  This guide exists to orient you to library resources available to you as students here as well as resources relevant to your area of study.  More resources will be added to the page, so keep checking in!

 

Article searching

This search box searches the following databases:  Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, Education Research Complete, PsycARTICLES, and PscyINFO.  It is set to return only results from peer-reviewed journals.

Research databases
 

Library Catalog Search

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jennifer Nelson
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip