This is a research guide for students and faculty in Viterbo's Political Science courses.
Last Updated: Dec 14, 2012
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary mostly full-text database. Its thousands of articles include many from peer-reviewed journals. To limit your searches to Spanish-language articles, under "Limit your results," choose "Spanish" from the "Language" menu.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive tool to locate communications and mass media research. Full text for about 60% of core journals and related titles.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full-text scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects and languages.
Archive of journal issues as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. NOT CURRENT; there is a 1- to 5-year gap between the newest journal issue and the content available in JSTOR.
- Military and Government Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content designed to offer current news pertaining to needs of the military and government.
- Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost)
Search over 1500 full-text newspapers. Updated daily.
- Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive full-text coverage of business journals, newspapers, and newswires from U.S. metropolitan and rural areas. Updated daily.
- Wall Street Journal Online
Online version of the newspaper. Ask a librarian for help finding older articles.
- Amnesty International
Website for Amnesty International, a global movement which campaigns to end grave abuses of human rights.
- Foreign Relations of the United States
The FRUS series is the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication.
- Human Rights Watch
Human Rights Watch is one of the world’s leading organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights.
- Official Guide to ABA-Approved Law Schools
The American Bar Association supports the legal profession with resources for legal professionals, seeks to improve the administration of justice, accredits law schools, and establishes model ethical codes.
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, PolitiFact.com is a project of the Tampa Bay Times to help you find the truth in Washington political campaigns.
- POTUS: Presidents of the United States
Offers background information, election results, cabinet members, notable events, and some points of interest on each of the U.S. presidents. Links to biographies, historical documents, audio and video files, and other presidential sites are also included.